Office of the President

President’s Cabinet & President’s Council


Carol S. Spalding, Ed.D.

President’s Cabinet

Jonathan Chamberlain, BBC

Chief Officer, College Environment

Sarah Devlin, MPA

Chief Officer, Governance, Advancement & Community Relations

Nekita Eubanks, MSHR

Chief Officer, Human Resources

Zack Hubbard

Zackary Hubbard, MA

Chief Officer, Information Services / CIO

Portrait of Elbert Lassiter

Elbert Lassiter, MA

Vice President, Corporate & Continuing Education

Natasha Lipscomb

Natasha Lipscomb, MPA

Vice President, Student Success Services

Dr. Michael Quillen, Ed.D.

Vice President, Academic Programs

Portrait of Tara Trexler

Tara Trexler, MS, CPA

Chief Officer, Finance

President’s Council

Dusty Saine, Chair
Director, Events & Logistics

Emily Baldwin
Director, Recruitment and Retention

Dr. Wendy Barnhardt
Dean, Health and Education

Danny Carpenter
Executive Director, Operations

Barb Collins
2023–2024 Staff Association President

Barbra Cooper
Executive Director, Human Resources

Rebecca Hooks
Director, Grants Management and Development

Jeff Insley
Director, Campus Health, Safety and Security

Dr. Angelo Markantonakis
Associate Vice President, Academic Programs

Nicholas McEntire
2023–2024 Faculty Association President

Hanif Miller
Coordinator, Work-Based Learning





Debra NeeSmith
Associate Vice President, Academic Support, Distance Education

Dr. Chris Nesbitt
Dean, Public Services

Connie Rheinecker
Director, Rowan-Cabarrus Foundation

Jonathan Rowe
Executive Director, Student Success South Campus & College Civility

Crystal Ryerson
Executive Director, Student Success Operations and Compliance

Dr. Carol Scherczinger
Dean, Arts and Sciences

Allison Scott
Director, Financial Aid

Jenn Selby
Executive Director, Transfer Success & University Partnerships

Alan Thompson
Director, Emergency Medical Service & Chair, Emergency Medical Science & Emergency Management

Ronald Wolfe
Chair, Cosmetology