Office of the President

Board of Trustees

Cynthia L. Mynatt

Chair, President, Ben Mynatt Pontiac-Buick-GMC

Carl M. Short, Jr.

Vice Chair, Attorney at Law Woodson, Ford, Sayers, Lawther, Short, Parrott, & Walker

Carol S. Spalding

Secretary, ex officio, Rowan-Cabarrus Community College President and CEO
Portrait of Gary Blabon

Gary A. Blabon

President, Novant Health Rowan Medical Center

J. Thomas Bost

Co-Owner, B&R Realty

Paul A. Brown

Taylor Clay Products, Inc.
(Retired) Vice President and General Manager W.A. Brown & Son, Inc.

Elizabeth Cook

(Retired) Editor, Salisbury Post

Jeanne Dixon

Jeanne A. Dixon

(Retired) District Administrator, NC Administrative Office of the Courts

Bill Dusch

William (Bill) Dusch

Mayor, City of Concord

Patricia G. Fulcher

Amyx Contractor, NCNG – Program Support Specialist

Patricia K. Horton

Regional President, Uwharrie Bank

Wilmer Melton, III

Director of Public Works, City of Kannapolis

Stephen M. Morris

Owner, GEM Theater of Kannapolis

Michelle Patterson

Patterson Farms, Inc.

Dakeita Vanderburg

Broker/Realtor, Allen Tate Realtors Team Honeycutt
Jasmine Rosenberry

Fernando Alcaide Luevanos

20223–2024 Student Government Association President